Lord Temple-Morris

Lord Temple-Morris is no longer a Member of the Lords, but sat in the House under this title between 3 July 2001 and 1 May 2018. His full title is The Lord Temple-Morris, and his given name is Peter Temple-Morris. Prior to joining the Lords, he sat in the Commons as an MP, and was first elected in 1974.


Find out about the experience of Lord Temple-Morris outside of Parliament.

Non political

Law Society
1989 -
Inner Temple
1962 - 1977

Public life

City of Hereford
Chief Steward
2009 -
Order of Orange-Nassau
Knight (Netherlands)
2007 -
St Catherine's College Cambridge Society
2003 - 2004
Iran Society
1995 - 2009
Wilton Park Conference Centre
Member Council
1990 - 1997
Malvern College
Council Member
1978 - 2002