Wanstead and Woodford

Wanstead and Woodford is a former constituency. It ceased to exist following the boundary change in 1997. It was located in London, England. The seat was last held by Lord Arbuthnot of Edrom (Conservative) between 11 June 1987 to 1 May 1997.

MPs representing Wanstead and Woodford

The following MPs represented Wanstead and Woodford between 1983 and 1997.

UK Parliamentary constituency boundaries have changed following a review in 2023. For more information read this insight from the House of Commons Library: ‘Boundary review 2023: Which seats will change in the UK?’