Viscount Thurso

Viscount Thurso is a Liberal Democrat Excepted Hereditary peer who has sat under this title in the Lords since 31 October 1995. His full title is The Rt Hon. the Viscount Thurso, and his given name is John Archibald Thurso. Prior to joining the Lords, he sat in the Commons as an MP, and was first elected in 2001.He has sat in the Lords previously with the title Viscount Thurso.