Chesham and Amersham

Chesham and Amersham is a former constituency. It ceased to exist following the boundary change in 1997. It was located in the South East region of England. The seat was last held by Dame Cheryl Gillan (Conservative) between 9 April 1992 to 1 May 1997.

MPs representing Chesham and Amersham

The following MPs represented Chesham and Amersham between 1983 and 1997.

UK Parliamentary constituency boundaries have changed following a review in 2023. For more information read this insight from the House of Commons Library: ‘Boundary review 2023: Which seats will change in the UK?’