North East Fife

North East Fife is a former constituency. It ceased to exist following the boundary change in 1997. It was located in Scotland. The seat was last held by Lord Campbell of Pittenweem (Liberal Democrat) between 11 June 1987 to 1 May 1997.

The dissolution of Parliament took place on 30th May 2024. There are currently no MPs – all seats in the House of Commons are vacant until after the general election on 4th July 2024. Find information on former members who were MPs at the time Parliament dissolved.

Find your constituency for the general election.

MPs representing North East Fife

The following MPs represented North East Fife between 1983 and 1997.

UK Parliamentary constituency boundaries have changed following a review in 2023. For more information read this insight from the House of Commons Library: ‘Boundary review 2023: Which seats will change in the UK?’