Fermanagh and South Tyrone

Fermanagh and South Tyrone is a former constituency. It ceased to exist following the boundary change in 1997. It was located in Northern Ireland. The seat was last held by Lord Maginnis of Drumglass (Independent Ulster Unionist) between 9 June 1983 to 1 May 1997.

The dissolution of Parliament took place on 30th May 2024. There are currently no MPs – all seats in the House of Commons are vacant until after the general election on 4th July 2024. Information on former MPs remains available.

MPs representing Fermanagh and South Tyrone

The following MPs represented Fermanagh and South Tyrone between 1983 and 1997.

UK Parliamentary constituency boundaries have changed following a review in 2023. For more information read this insight from the House of Commons Library: ‘Boundary review 2023: Which seats will change in the UK?’