Janet Daby

Janet Daby is no longer a Member, but was most recently the Labour MP for Lewisham East, and left the Commons on 30 May 2024.

The dissolution of Parliament took place on 30th May 2024. There are currently no MPs – all seats in the House of Commons are vacant until after the general election on 4th July 2024. Find information on former members who were MPs at the time Parliament dissolved.

Find your constituency for the general election.

Parliamentary career

Find out about the Parliamentary career of Janet Daby, including posts and roles held.

UK Parliamentary constituency boundaries have changed following a review in 2023. For more information read this insight from the House of Commons Library: ‘Boundary review 2023: Which seats will change in the UK?’


Shows previous posts, roles and other relevant information.


Party affiliation

14 June 2018 - 30 May 2024

House membership

Janet Daby
14 June 2018 - 30 May 2024

Opposition posts

Shadow Minister (Youth Justice)
Ministry of Justice
5 September 2023 - 30 May 2024
Shadow Minister (Equalities Office) (Faiths, Women and Equalities)
Government Equalities Office
10 July 2020 - 7 December 2020
Shadow Minister (Housing, Communities and Local Government)
Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government
10 April 2020 - 10 July 2020

Committee memberships