Lord Mogg

Lord Mogg is no longer a Member of the Lords, but sat in the House under this title between 2 June 2008 and 14 January 2019. His full title is The Lord Mogg KCMG, and his given name is John Frederick Mogg.


Find out about the experience of Lord Mogg outside of Parliament.

Non political

Advisory Board of Electric Power Research Institute (EPRI)
2012 -
Advisory Board of the European Union Observatory on Infringements of Intellectual Property Rights
2012 -
Board of Regulators Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators (ACER)
2011 -
International Confederation of Energy Regulators (ICER)
2010 - 2015
European Commission on Cooperation Fund
Special Adviser
2009 -
Office for Harmonization in the Internal Market (OHIM)
Special Adviser
2009 - 2012
Council of European Energy Regulators (CEER)
2003 -
European Regulators Group of Electricity and Gas (ERGEG)
2003 - 2011

Public life

Office of Gas and Electricity Markets
European Adviser to the Authority
2013 -
University of Brighton
Chair of Governors
2005 - 2015
Brighton Philharmonic Orchestra
2005 - 2012
Office of Gas and Electricity Markets
Chairman (non-exec)
2003 - 2013
Internal Market European Commission
Director General
1993 - 2002
Industry and Internal Market European Commission
Deputy Head
1990 - 1993
European Secretariat Cabinet Office
Deputy Head
1989 - 1990