Lord Bourne of Aberystwyth

Lord Bourne of Aberystwyth's full title is The Lord Bourne of Aberystwyth. His name is Nicholas Henry Bourne, and he is a current member of the House of Lords.

Parliamentary career

Find out about the Parliamentary career of Lord Bourne of Aberystwyth, including posts and roles held.

UK Parliamentary constituency boundaries have changed following a review in 2023. For more information read this insight from the House of Commons Library: ‘Boundary review 2023: Which seats will change in the UK?’


Shows current posts, roles, party affiliation and other relevant information.


Shows previous posts, roles and other relevant information.

Government posts

Parliamentary Under-Secretary (Housing, Communities and Local Government)
Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government
8 January 2018 - 24 July 2019
Parliamentary Under-Secretary (Wales Office)
Wales Office
27 October 2017 - 24 July 2019
Parliamentary Under-Secretary (Northern Ireland Office)
Northern Ireland Office
14 June 2017 - 27 October 2017
Parliamentary Under-Secretary (Department for Communities and Local Government)
Department for Communities and Local Government
17 July 2016 - 8 January 2018
Parliamentary Under-Secretary (Department of Energy and Climate Change)
Department of Energy and Climate Change
12 May 2015 - 17 July 2016
Parliamentary Under-Secretary (Wales Office)
Wales Office
12 May 2015 - 14 June 2017
Lord in Waiting (HM Household) (Whip)
HM Household
13 August 2014 - 17 July 2016

Committee memberships