Lord Sassoon

Lord Sassoon's full title is The Lord Sassoon. His name is James Meyer Sassoon, and he is a current member of the House of Lords.

Registered Interests

Registered Interests for Lord Sassoon.

The Register is updated continuously throughout each sitting day and at regular intervals on other days.

Category 1: Directorships

  • Non-executive Director, Barco NV (imaging technology company)
  • Non-executive Director, Arbuthnot Banking Group plc (bank holding company)
  • Non-executive Director, Arbuthnot Latham & Co Limited (bank)
  • Independent Non-executive Director, China Construction Bank Corporation

Category 2: Remunerated employment, office, profession etc.

  • Fellow, Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales (non-practising)
  • Former Member of Lloyd's (resigned)

Category 4: Shareholdings (b)

  • Abbott Laboratories (healthcare)
  • ANZ Banking Group Ltd (banking)
  • Argo Investments Ltd (Australian investment company)
  • BAE Systems plc (aerospace and defence)
  • Bank of Montreal (banking)
  • Bank of Nova Scotia (banking)
  • BCE Inc (communications)
  • BHP Group Ltd (formerly BHP Billiton) (mining)
  • British American Tobacco plc (tobacco)
  • Canadian Imperial Bank of Commerce (banking)
  • Chevron Corp (oil and gas)
  • Dunedin Income Growth Investment Trust (UK investment company)
  • Emerson Electric Co (industrial manufacturing and technology)
  • Experian plc (support services)
  • GlaxoSmithKline plc (pharmaceutical)
  • Honeywell International Inc (technology manufacturing)
  • International Business Machines Corp (information technology)
  • IMI plc (industrial engineering)
  • Ingersoll-Rand plc (engineering and manufacturing)
  • Johnson & Johnson (medical and consumer products)
  • Kimberly-Clark Corp (personal and healthcare products)
  • Marston's plc (brewing and pub retailing) (interest ceased 22 July 2023)
  • Merchants Trust plc (UK investment company)
  • Morgan Advanced Materials plc (advanced materials)
  • Raytheon Technologies Corp (formerly Raytheon Co) (defence and aerospace)
  • Rio Tinto plc (mining)
  • Royal Dutch Shell plc (oil and gas)
  • Standard Chartered plc (banking)
  • Unilever plc (food and household products)
  • Xylem Inc (water technology)
  • Murray Income Trust (UK investment company)
  • City of London Investment Trust plc (UK investment trust)
  • Eaton Corporation plc (engineering products)
  • Trane Technologies plc (climate technologies)
  • Barco NV (imaging technology)
  • Haleon plc (consumer health products)

Category 10: Non-financial interests (a)

  • Member, International Advisory Council, China Investment Corporation (unremunerated but travel and accommodation costs are paid by CIC for member and spouse to attend annual meeting of Advisory Council in China)

Category 10: Non-financial interests (c)

  • Trustee Emeritus (formerly Trustee and Deputy Chair), The British Museum
  • Trustee and Treasurer, Trent Park Museum Trust (interest ceased 31 March 2023)
  • Chair, Sir John Soane’s Museum

Category 10: Non-financial interests (d)

  • Member of the Committee, The Hong Kong Association

Category 10: Non-financial interests (e)

  • President (formerly Chairman), China-Britain Business Council
  • Trustee, HM Sassoon Charitable Trust
  • Chairman, China Market Advisory Group (joint China-Britain Business Council, TheCityUK and City of London committee)