Andrew Stephenson

The Rt Hon Andrew Stephenson is no longer a Member, but was most recently the Conservative MP for Pendle, and left the Commons on 30 May 2024. He currently holds the Government post of Minister of State (Department of Health and Social Care).

The dissolution of Parliament took place on 30th May 2024. There are currently no MPs – all seats in the House of Commons are vacant until after the general election on 4th July 2024. Find information on former members who were MPs at the time Parliament dissolved.

Find your constituency for the general election.

Parliamentary career

Find out about the Parliamentary career of Andrew Stephenson, including posts and roles held.

UK Parliamentary constituency boundaries have changed following a review in 2023. For more information read this insight from the House of Commons Library: ‘Boundary review 2023: Which seats will change in the UK?’


Shows current posts, roles, party affiliation and other relevant information.


Shows previous posts, roles and other relevant information.


Party affiliation

6 May 2010 - 30 May 2024

Government posts

Government Whip, Lord Commissioner of HM Treasury
HM Treasury
27 October 2022 - 13 November 2023
Parliamentary Under Secretary of State (Department for Levelling Up, Housing and Communities)
Department for Levelling Up, Housing and Communities
20 September 2022 - 27 October 2022
Minister without Portfolio (Cabinet Office)
Cabinet Office
7 July 2022 - 6 September 2022
Minister of State (Department for Transport)
Department for Transport
13 February 2020 - 7 July 2022
Minister of State (Foreign and Commonwealth Office) (Joint with the Department for International Development)
Foreign and Commonwealth Office
25 July 2019 - 13 February 2020
Parliamentary Under-Secretary (Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy)
Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy
4 April 2019 - 25 July 2019
Vice Chamberlain (HM Household) (Whip, House of Commons)
HM Household
26 July 2018 - 4 April 2019
Lord Commissioner (HM Treasury) (Whip)
HM Treasury
9 January 2018 - 26 July 2018
Assistant Whip (HM Treasury)
HM Treasury
15 June 2017 - 9 January 2018

House membership

Andrew Stephenson
6 May 2010 - 30 May 2024

Committee memberships