Stuart Andrew

The Rt Hon Stuart Andrew is no longer a Member, but was most recently the Conservative MP for Pudsey, and left the Commons on 30 May 2024. He currently holds the Government posts of Parliamentary Under Secretary of State (Department for Culture, Media and Sport), and Parliamentary Under Secretary of State (Department for Business and Trade) (Minister for Equalities).

The dissolution of Parliament took place on 30th May 2024. There are currently no MPs – all seats in the House of Commons are vacant until after the general election on 4th July 2024. Find information on former members who were MPs at the time Parliament dissolved.

Find your constituency for the general election.

Parliamentary career

Find out about the Parliamentary career of Stuart Andrew, including posts and roles held.

UK Parliamentary constituency boundaries have changed following a review in 2023. For more information read this insight from the House of Commons Library: ‘Boundary review 2023: Which seats will change in the UK?’


Shows previous posts, roles and other relevant information.


Party affiliation

6 May 2010 - 30 May 2024

Elections contested

1 May 1997

Government posts

Parliamentary Under-Secretary (Department for International Trade) (Minister for Equalities)
Department for International Trade
27 October 2022 - 7 February 2023
Parliamentary Under-Secretary (Department for Digital, Culture, Media and Sport)
Department for Digital, Culture, Media and Sport
20 September 2022 - 7 February 2023
Minister of State (Ministry of Justice)
Ministry of Justice
8 July 2022 - 7 September 2022
Minister of State (Minister for Housing)
Department for Levelling Up, Housing and Communities
8 February 2022 - 6 July 2022
Treasurer of HM Household (Deputy Chief Whip, House of Commons)
HM Household
13 February 2020 - 8 February 2022
Vice-Chamberlain (HM Household)
HM Household
28 July 2019 - 13 February 2020
Parliamentary Under-Secretary (Ministry of Defence)
Ministry of Defence
19 July 2018 - 28 July 2019
Parliamentary Under-Secretary (Wales Office)
Wales Office
9 January 2018 - 19 July 2018
Assistant Whip (HM Treasury)
HM Treasury
15 June 2017 - 19 July 2018

House membership

Stuart Andrew
6 May 2010 - 30 May 2024

Committee memberships