Baroness Stuart of Edgbaston

Baroness Stuart of Edgbaston is a Non-affiliated Life peer who has sat under this title in the Lords since 17 September 2020. Her full title is The Right Hon. the Baroness Stuart of Edgbaston, and her given name is Gisela Stuart. Prior to joining the Lords, she sat in the Commons as an MP, and was first elected in 1997.

Registered Interests

Registered Interests for Baroness Stuart of Edgbaston.

The Register is updated continuously throughout each sitting day and at regular intervals on other days.

Category 2: Remunerated employment, office, profession etc.

Chair, Wilton Park (executive agency of Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office)
Non-executive Board Member, Cabinet Office

Category 3: Person with significant control of a company (PSC)

80 Denbigh Street Limited

Category 10: Non-financial interests (a)

Director, 80 Denbigh Street Limited
Director, Henry Jackson Society (think-tank and registered charity)

Category 10: Non-financial interests (b)

Board Member, Birmingham City University
Member, Advisory Board, Birmingham University Business School
Visiting Professor, St Mary's University, Twickenham

Category 10: Non-financial interests (e)

Commissioner, Commission for Smart Government (independent initiative to consider how to make public administration more effective)
Member, Advisory Board, Global Strategy Forum (foreign policy think-tank)
President, Birmingham Bach Choir
Trustee, Armed Forces Parliamentary Scheme
Trustee, Reading Force (supports armed forces families with books)