Lord Willoughby de Broke

Lord Willoughby de Broke is a Non-affiliated Excepted Hereditary peer who has sat under this title in the Lords since 24 July 1986. His full title is The Lord Willoughby de Broke DL, and his given name is Leopold David Verney.

Parliamentary career

Find out about the Parliamentary career of Lord Willoughby de Broke, including posts and roles held.


Shows current posts, roles, party affiliation and other relevant information.


Shows previous posts, roles and other relevant information.

Party affiliation

UK Independence Party
6 January 2007 - 4 December 2018
Conservative Independent
30 May 2004 - 6 January 2007
9 July 1986 - 29 May 2004

Committee memberships

European Union Committee
28 October 1996 - 30 November 2000