His Majesty's Government: by Government department

This list details those MPs and Members of the House of Lords that hold a government post, their position and department.

The dissolution of Parliament took place on 30th May 2024. There are currently no MPs – all seats in the House of Commons are vacant until after the general election on 4th July 2024. Find information on former members who were MPs at the time Parliament dissolved.

Find your constituency for the general election.

You can select a department to view Members for His Majesty's Government below.

Select a department to view government posts for.