Lagan Valley

Lagan Valley is a former constituency. It ceased to exist following the boundary change in 2024. It was located in Northern Ireland. The seat was last held by Sir Jeffrey M Donaldson (Independent) between 6 May 2010 to 30 May 2024.

The dissolution of Parliament took place on 30th May 2024. There are currently no MPs – all seats in the House of Commons are vacant until after the general election on 4th July 2024. Find information on former members who were MPs at the time Parliament dissolved.

Find your constituency for the general election.

2019 General Election

The 2019 General Election was held on 12 December 2019. A total of 7 candidates ran for election.


Democratic Unionist Party Hold

You can view more detailed information about this election result on the election result pages.

Share of the vote

The graph below shows the share of the vote across all the candidates.


The table below shows the individual vote breakdown for each candidate.

Candidate/Party Votes Share Change
Jeffrey M. Donaldson
Democratic Unionist Party
19,586 43.1% -16.4%
Sorcha Eastwood
13,087 28.8% 17.7%
Robbie Butler
Ulster Unionist Party
8,606 19.0% 2.2%
Ally Haydock
Social Democratic & Labour Party
1,758 3.9% -3.7%
Gary McCleave
Sinn Féin
1,098 2.4% -1.1%
Gary Hynds
955 2.1% 1.1%
Alan Love
UK Independence Party
315 0.7% 0.7%